50Hertz extends partnership with HighStep Systems

Dietikon ZH/Berlin – 50Hertz is working with HighStep Systems AG for another four years. The Berlin operator of transmission networks wants to equip around 2023 masts with the Swiss fall protection system in 850 alone.

According to a press release, HighStep Systems AG, based in Dietikon, is a contractual partner of the German transmission system operator 50Hertz, based in Berlin, for a further four-year period. HighStep Systems offers a fall arrest system that allows employees to climb up and down electricity pylons efficiently, safely and ergonomically. According to sales manager Gregor Wylenzek, several hundred existing high-voltage pylons have already been equipped for 50Hertz since 2018, and new large projects will now follow for the coming years. “We are very much looking forward to further collaboration,” says Wylenzek.

Systems are expected to be installed on around 2023 masts in 850 alone. This includes, among other things, new buildings in which the HighStep fall arrest rails are installed in the middle of the mast wall. These can then be accessed or climbed using one of the HighStep-Lift or HighStep-Easy systems.

The basis for the collaboration since 2018 is that HighStep Systems was able to win an EU tender. In this context, the fall protection system was certified to be the safest, most user-friendly and most economical in comparison. Among other things, it was particularly important for 50Hertz that the system base of the permanently installed HighStep rail was maintenance-free and that security was guaranteed through multiple connections.

The HighStep system consists of two components: an aluminum rail as a system support and a selectable climbing device. HighStep Easy works with the help of two independent pedals, while HighStep Lift can be viewed as a mobile service lift. In terms of application, the focus is on electricity pylons, wind turbines, transmission towers and industrial facilities. There are several thousand installations in operation worldwide - primarily in Europe and also Asian countries. In addition to 50Hertz, customers also include the Swiss transmission system operator Swissgrid, the European high-voltage network operator TenneT and the Chinese energy company State Grid Corporation of China.

Projects

Revolutionary projects: Find out more about the groundbreaking applications and impressive projects in which our fall arrest systems brand plays a central role.

Protective equipment Fall protection

Gregor Wylenzek

Start a conversation

Contact us now and get free advice and get more information about our climbing systems.

Fall protection high racks
News

Safety in the high-bay warehouse | HighStep Systems

In an efficient warehouse operation, high racks are essential to make optimal use of limited space. However, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when selecting and operating high racks. Here we present a comprehensive checklist to help you select and operate high racks safely.

Continue reading
Fall protection regulations
Interesting facts

Standards and regulations for fall protection

A comprehensive overview of all standards, information and legal guidelines in the area of ​​fall protection and personal protective equipment (PPE) against falls is available to you here. For more in-depth insights into the definition and different types of fall protection, see our detailed article.

Continue reading

50Hertz verlängert Partnerschaft mit HighStep Systems

Dietikon ZH/Berlin – 50Hertz arbeitet für weitere vier Jahre mit der HighStep Systems AG zusammen. Der Berliner Betreiber von Übertragungsnetzen will allein 2023 rund 850 Masten mit dem Schweizer Steigschutzsystem ausrüsten.

Die HighStep Systems AG mit Sitz in Dietikon ist laut einer Medienmitteilung für einen weiteren Vier-Jahres-Zeitraum Vertragspartnerin des deutschen Übertragungsnetzbetreibers 50Hertz mit Sitz in Berlin. HighStep Systems bietet ein Steigschutzsystem an, mit dem Mitarbeitende effizient, sicher und ergonomisch etwa bei Strommasten auf- und absteigen können. Laut Verkaufsleiter Gregor Wylenzek seien für 50Hertz seit 2018 bereits mehrere hundert bestehende Hochspannungsmasten ausgerüstet worden, für die kommenden Jahre folgten nun neue grosse Projekte. „Wir freuen uns sehr auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit“, so Wylenzek.

Allein 2023 sollen Systeme bei rund 850 Masten installiert werden. Dabei geht es unter anderem um Neubauten, bei denen die HighStep-Steigschutzschienen in der Mastwand-Mitte installiert werden. Diese können dann über eines der Systeme HighStep-Lift oder HighStep-Easy befahren oder bestiegen werden.

Basis für die Zusammenarbeit seit 2018 ist, dass HighStep Systems eine EU-Ausschreibung für sich entscheiden konnte. Dem Steigschutzsystem wurde in diesem Zusammenhang bescheinigt, im Vergleich das sicherste, anwenderfreundlichste und wirtschaftlichste zu sein. Für 50Hertz sei unter anderem besonders wichtig gewesen, dass die Systembasis der fest installierten HighStep-Schiene wartungsfrei sei und die Sicherheit durch mehrfache Anbindung gewährleistet werde.

Das HighStep-System besteht aus zwei Komponenten: einer Aluminiumschiene als Systemträger und einem wählbaren Steiggerät. Dabei funktioniert HighStep Easy mithilfe zweier unabhängiger Pedalen, HighStep Lift ist als mobiler Servicelift anzusehen. In der Anwendung liegt der Fokus auf Strommasten, Windkraftanlagen, Sendetürmen wie auch Industrieanlagen. Weltweit sind insgesamt mehrere tausend Installationen in Betrieb – vornehmlich in Europa und auch asiatischen Ländern. Zu den Kunden zählen neben 50Hertz auch der Schweizer Übertragungsnetzbetreiber Swissgrid, der europäische Hochspannungsnetzbetreiber TenneT oder das chinesische Energieunternehmen State Grid Corporation of China.

Projekte

Revolutionäre Projekte: Erfahren Sie mehr über die wegweisenden Anwendungen und beeindruckenden Projekte, bei denen unsere Marke im Bereich Steigschutzsysteme eine zentrale Rolle spielt.

Schutzausrüstung Absturzsicherung

Gregor Wylenzek

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Nehmen Sie Jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf und lassen Sie sich kostenlos beraten und holen Sie sich mehr Informationen zu unseren Steigsystemen.

Frost
News

HighStep System im Einsatz bei Tiefkühllagern

In der anspruchsvollen Umgebung von Tiefkühllagern stehen Sicherheit und Effizienz bei der Arbeit in großer Höhe im Vordergrund. Die HighStep Systems AG, ein führender Anbieter von innovativen Steigsystemen, stellt mit dem HighStep Lift eine speziell für extreme Bedingungen entwickelte Lösung bereit, die nicht nur die Sicherheit verbessert, sondern auch die Arbeitsproduktivität erheblich steigert.

Weiterlesen »