Volkswagen in Zwickau relies on HighStep Systems

Dietikon ZH/Zwickau/Eching – At the Volkswagen plant in Zwickau, HighStep lifts from HighStep Systems in Dietikon are used to access the high-bay warehouses. They were installed by the intralogistics specialist MIAS.

Climbing lifts from HighStep Systems AG from Dietikon are used in the Zwickau Volkswagen plant. The specialist magazine “Technische Logistik” reports on this in a detailed article entitled “Lifting instead of climbing”. It says that climbing ladders on storage and retrieval machines for maintenance or repair work is tedious and poses the risk of accidents.

That is why specialists from MIAS GmbH from Eching near Munich installed a “special kind of assistance system”. This is the Highstep Lift from HighStep Systems. The elevator transports people and materials weighing up to 150 kilograms over a height of 30 meters quickly and safely to any desired position.

“The physical strain of climbing was sometimes immense,” John Schultke from the series planning paint shop at the Volkswagen plant in Zwickau is quoted as saying. “Ultimately, equipment and tools had to be carried along, so that the employees were completely exhausted during the conventional 15-minute climb.” With the HighStep Lift, “we have found a solution that redefines the term climbing aid,” continues John Schultke. The system meets higher safety standards than standards for fixed ladders.

HighStep Systems AG was founded in 2007 and is based in Dietikon. It develops and sells innovative fall protection systems as an alternative to conventional climbing methods such as fixed ladders. The HighStep fall protection system consists of two components: an aluminum rail as a system support and the portable HighStep lift.

Customers include the Swiss transmission system operator Swissgrid, the European high-voltage network operator TenneT and the Chinese energy company State Grid Corporation of China.

Projects

Revolutionary projects: Find out more about the groundbreaking applications and impressive projects in which our fall arrest systems brand plays a central role.

Protective equipment Fall protection

Gregor Wylenzek

Start a conversation

Contact us now and get free advice and get more information about our climbing systems.

Fall protection high racks
News

Safety in the high-bay warehouse | HighStep Systems

In an efficient warehouse operation, high racks are essential to make optimal use of limited space. However, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when selecting and operating high racks. Here we present a comprehensive checklist to help you select and operate high racks safely.

Continue reading
Fall protection regulations
Interesting facts

Standards and regulations for fall protection

A comprehensive overview of all standards, information and legal guidelines in the area of ​​fall protection and personal protective equipment (PPE) against falls is available to you here. For more in-depth insights into the definition and different types of fall protection, see our detailed article.

Continue reading

Volkswagen in Zwickau setzt auf HighStep Systems

Dietikon ZH/Zwickau/Eching – Im Volkswagen-Werk Zwickau werden für den Zugang zu den Hochregallagern HighStep-Lifte von HighStep Systems in Dietikon eingesetzt. Sie wurden durch den Intralogistik-Spezialisten MIAS installiert.

Im Zwickauer Volkswagen-Werk werden Steiglifte der HighStep Systems AG aus Dietikon eingesetzt. Das Fachmagazin „Technische Logistik“ berichtet darüber in einem ausführlichen Artikel mit dem Titel „Liften statt Klettern“. Steigleitern an Regalbediengeräten im Fall von Wartungs- oder Reparaturarbeiten zu erklimmen, sei mühsam und berge Unfallrisiken, heisst es darin.

Deshalb hätten Spezialisten der MIAS GmbH aus Eching bei München ein „Assistenzsystems der besonderen Art“ installiert. Dabei handelt es sich um den Highstep Lift von HighStep Systems. Der Aufzug befördere Mensch und Material bis zu 150 Kilogramm Gewicht über eine Höhe von 30 Metern schnell und sicher an jede gewünschte Position.

„Die körperliche Belastung durch das Aufsteigen war teils immens“, wird John Schultke von der Serienplanung Lackiererei im Volkswagen-Werk Zwickau zitiert. „Schliesslich mussten auch Ausrüstung und Werkzeug mitgeführt werden, sodass die Mitarbeitenden beim konventionell 15 Minuten dauernden Aufstieg völlig erschöpft waren.“ Mit dem HighStep Lift „haben wir eine Lösung gefunden, die den Begriff Steighilfe neu definiert“, so John Schultke weiter. Das System erfülle höhere Sicherheitsstandards, als dies bei Normen für Steigleitern der Fall sei.

Die HighStep Systems AG wurde 2007 gegründet und hat ihren Sitz in Dietikon. Sie entwickelt und vertreibt innovative Steigschutzsysteme als Alternative zu konventionellen Steigmethoden wie zum Beispiel Steigleitern. Das Steigschutzsystem HighStep besteht aus zwei Komponenten: einer Aluminiumschiene als Systemträger und dem portablen HighStep Lift.

Zu den Kunden zählen der Schweizer Übertragungsnetzbetreiber Swissgrid, der europäische Hochspannungsnetzbetreiber TenneT oder auch das chinesische Energieunternehmen State Grid Corporation of China.

Projekte

Revolutionäre Projekte: Erfahren Sie mehr über die wegweisenden Anwendungen und beeindruckenden Projekte, bei denen unsere Marke im Bereich Steigschutzsysteme eine zentrale Rolle spielt.

Schutzausrüstung Absturzsicherung

Gregor Wylenzek

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Nehmen Sie Jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf und lassen Sie sich kostenlos beraten und holen Sie sich mehr Informationen zu unseren Steigsystemen.

Frost
News

HighStep System im Einsatz bei Tiefkühllagern

In der anspruchsvollen Umgebung von Tiefkühllagern stehen Sicherheit und Effizienz bei der Arbeit in großer Höhe im Vordergrund. Die HighStep Systems AG, ein führender Anbieter von innovativen Steigsystemen, stellt mit dem HighStep Lift eine speziell für extreme Bedingungen entwickelte Lösung bereit, die nicht nur die Sicherheit verbessert, sondern auch die Arbeitsproduktivität erheblich steigert.

Weiterlesen »