Style Park Doppelmayr/Garaventa

The multimodal linking and supplementation of existing transport systems is one of the central ones Mobility topics in urban areas. An example of this are Cable cars for local public transport: While these have hardly been used in Europe so far, they are already an integral part of the respective transport network in Asian or Central and South American cities. European cities are now also increasingly discovering the potential of cable cars as a supplementary and relieving mobility solution, such as the Câble 1 (C1) line, which is currently being implemented in the greater Paris area. The cable car manufacturer is planning there Doppelmayr/Garaventa together with various experts in infrastructure planning, landscape design, civil engineering and architecture, an urban cable car project in the Île-de-France region. The Câble 1 (C1) line, which is scheduled to go into operation in 2025, will connect four different communities in the Val-de-Marne department with a catchment area of ​​around 20.000 inhabitants and around 6.000 jobs.

As a mobility solution, cable cars offer a number of advantages: They require less space than rail or road transport systems and a shorter construction time. At the same time, they can bridge difficult topographies and obstacles. By using an independent traffic level above zero, they are not affected by traffic congestion and are available at short time intervals. In addition, compared to other transport systems such as trams and metros, there are low investment and operating costs as well as the possibility of operating cable cars largely autonomously with comprehensive digital automation of all operating processes. This can be seen in the example of the Câble 1 (C1) line, which will run southeast of the Paris city center over a total length of 4,5 kilometers. For three quarters of its length, the route follows a regional road parallel to a TGV railway line and the course of the Marne river and creates new connections because it can simply float over existing obstacles. It expands local public transport by connecting to other public transport such as the metro, bus or regional train in the form of five stations.

The aim is to better integrate the neighboring districts into the region's existing public transport network, as this allows various cross-running bus and regional train lines to be linked. This brings a significant improvement in the public transport offering for the people living there and at the same time reduces travel time for commuters. The Câble 1 (C1) line is designed to carry 3,2 million passengers annually, with barrier-free ten-person cabins carrying 1.600 passengers per hour in each direction. It shows an example of what a multimodal approach to transport planning can look like in order to support cities in their ability to develop. This also includes the sensible combination of different means of transport in order to create synergies: By breaking away from existing transport routes and looking for new connections, a more seamless transition between the individual means of transport can be created. As in the case of the Cable 1 line, this will defuse critical traffic hotspots and relieve pressure on the existing traffic system.

Doppelmayr/Garaventa is also addressing this topic as part of the international trade fair for traffic technology InnoTrans from September 20th to 23rd, 2022 in Berlin. The cable car manufacturer invites you to the “Mobility for the Future” discussion forum on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 16:00 p.m. at its trade fair stand in Hall 2.2/450. Topics include the mobility of the future from the operator's perspective and the challenges in planning and implementing transport infrastructure projects with multimodal solution approaches from the planner's perspective. Doppelmayr/Garaventa has invited various experts for this purpose: For example, the mobility service provider Transdev Verkehr GmbH will discuss the requirements of a transport company for the mobility of the future, while Drees & Sommer will report on the challenges in planning and implementing transport infrastructure projects with new multimodal solution approaches . Reinhard Fitz, Head of International Business Development at Doppelmayr, will also show how cable car solutions designed specifically for urban areas can meet the requirements of future mobility concepts and will also provide an outlook on future multimodal developments.

Projects

Revolutionary projects: Find out more about the groundbreaking applications and impressive projects in which our fall arrest systems brand plays a central role.

Protective equipment Fall protection

Gregor Wylenzek

Start a conversation

Contact us now and get free advice and get more information about our climbing systems.

Fall protection high racks
News

Safety in the high-bay warehouse | HighStep Systems

In an efficient warehouse operation, high racks are essential to make optimal use of limited space. However, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when selecting and operating high racks. Here we present a comprehensive checklist to help you select and operate high racks safely.

Continue reading
Fall protection regulations
Interesting facts

Standards and regulations for fall protection

A comprehensive overview of all standards, information and legal guidelines in the area of ​​fall protection and personal protective equipment (PPE) against falls is available to you here. For more in-depth insights into the definition and different types of fall protection, see our detailed article.

Continue reading

Stylepark Doppelmayr/Garaventa

Die multimodale Verknüpfung und Ergänzung bestehender Verkehrssysteme ist eines der zentralen Mobilitätsthemen im urbanen Raum. Ein Beispiel dafür sind Seilbahnen für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr: Während diese in Europa bislang kaum genutzt werden, sind sie in asiatischen oder mittel- und südamerikanischen Metropolen bereits ein fester Bestandteil des jeweiligen Verkehrsnetzes. Europäischen Städte entdecken nun auch vermehrt das Potenzial von Seilbahnen als eine ergänzende und entlastende Mobilitätslösung, wie etwa in Form der Linie Câble 1 (C1), die gerade im Großraum von Paris realisiert wird. Dort plant der Seilbahnhersteller Doppelmayr/Garaventa zusammen mit verschiedenen Experten für Infrastrukturplanung, Landschaftsgestaltung, Tiefbau und Architektur ein urbanes Seilbahnprojekt in der Region Île-de-France. Die Linie Câble 1 (C1), die 2025 in Betrieb gehen soll, wird dazu vier verschiedene Gemeinden im Département Val-de-Marne mit einem Einzugsgebiet von circa 20.000 Einwohnern und etwa 6.000 Arbeitsplätzen miteinander verbinden.

Als Mobilitätslösung bieten Seilbahnen einige Vorteile: Sie haben einen geringeren Flächenverbrauch als Schienen- oder Straßenverkehrsanlagen und eine kürzere Bauzeit. Gleichzeitig können sie schwierige Topografien und Hindernisse überbrücken. Durch die Nutzung einer unabhängigen Verkehrsebene über dem Nullniveau werden sie nicht durch Verkehrsstaus beeinträchtigt und sind in kurzen Zeitintervallen verfügbar. Hinzu kommen im Verhältnis zu anderen Verkehrssystemen wie Straßenbahn und Metro geringe Investitions- und Betriebskosten sowie die Möglichkeit, Seilbahnen mit der umfassenden digitalen Automatisierung aller Betriebsvorgänge weitgehend autonom zu betreiben. Das zeigt sich am Beispiel der Linie Câble 1 (C1), die südöstlich des Pariser Stadtzentrums auf einer Gesamtlänge von 4,5 Kilometern verlaufen wird. Die Trasse folgt dabei auf drei Viertel ihrer Länge einer Regionalstraße parallel zu einer TGV-Bahnstrecke sowie dem Flusslauf der Marne und erzeugt neue Verbindungen, da sie über bestehende Hindernisse einfach hinwegschweben kann. Sie erweitert so den öffentlichen Nahverkehr, indem sie in Form von fünf Stationen an weitere öffentliche Verkehrsmittel wie Metro, Bus oder Regionalbahn anschließt.

Ziel ist es, die angrenzenden Quartiere besser in das bestehende öffentliche Verkehrsnetz der Region zu integrieren, da verschiedene quer verlaufende Bus- und Regionalbahnlinien dadurch verknüpft werden können. Dies bringt eine erhebliche Verbesserung des ÖPNV-Angebots für die dort lebenden Menschen und gleichzeitige Reisezeitverkürzung für die Pendler. Die Linie Câble 1 (C1) ist auf 3,2 Millionen Passagiere jährlich ausgelegt, wobei Zehn-Personen-Kabinen barrierefrei pro Stunde und Richtung 1.600 Passagiere befördern sollen. Sie zeigt so exemplarisch auf, wie ein multimodaler Ansatz in der Verkehrsplanung aussehen kann, um Städte in ihrer Entwicklungsfähigkeit zu unterstützen. Dazu zählt auch die sinnvolle Kombination unterschiedlicher Verkehrsmittel, um Synergien zu erzeugen: Indem man sich von vorhandenen Verkehrslinien löst und nach neuen Verbindungen sucht, kann ein nahtloserer Übergang zwischen den einzelnen Transportmitteln entstehen. Dadurch werden, wie im Fall der Linie Câble 1, neuralgische Verkehrsschwerpunkte entschärft und das bestehende Verkehrssystem entlastet.

Diesem Thema geht Doppelmayr/Garaventa auch im Rahmen der internationalen Fachmesse für Verkehrstechnik InnoTrans vom 20. bis 23. September 2022 in Berlin nach. Dort lädt der Seilbahnhersteller am Mittwoch, 21. September 2022, um 16:00 Uhr auf seinen Messestand in Halle 2.2/450 zum Diskussionsforum „Mobility for the Future“ ein. Themen sind unter anderem die Mobilität der Zukunft aus Betreibersicht sowie die Herausforderungen bei der Planung und Umsetzung von verkehrlichen Infrastrukturprojekten mit multimodalen Lösungsansätzen aus Sicht des Planers. Dazu hat Doppelmayr/Garaventa verschiedene Experten eingeladen: So wird etwa der Mobilitätsdienstleister Transdev Verkehr GmbH, die Anforderungen eines Verkehrsbetriebs an die Mobilität der Zukunft erörtern, während Drees & Sommer über die Herausforderungen bei der Planung und Umsetzung von verkehrlichen Infrastrukturprojekten mit neuen multimodalen Lösungsansätzen berichten wird. Reinhard Fitz, Head of International Business Development bei Doppelmayr zeigt zudem auf, wie speziell für den urbanen Raum konzipierte Seilbahn-Lösungen die Anforderungen an zukünftige Mobilitätskonzepte erfüllen können und wird zudem einen Ausblick auf zukünftige multimodale Entwicklungen geben.

Projekte

Revolutionäre Projekte: Erfahren Sie mehr über die wegweisenden Anwendungen und beeindruckenden Projekte, bei denen unsere Marke im Bereich Steigschutzsysteme eine zentrale Rolle spielt.

Schutzausrüstung Absturzsicherung

Gregor Wylenzek

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Nehmen Sie Jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf und lassen Sie sich kostenlos beraten und holen Sie sich mehr Informationen zu unseren Steigsystemen.

Frost
Hochregallager

HighStep System im Einsatz bei Tiefkühllagern

In der anspruchsvollen Umgebung von Tiefkühllagern stehen Sicherheit und Effizienz bei der Arbeit in großer Höhe im Vordergrund. Die HighStep Systems AG, ein führender Anbieter von innovativen Steigsystemen, stellt mit dem HighStep Lift eine speziell für extreme Bedingungen entwickelte Lösung bereit, die nicht nur die Sicherheit verbessert, sondern auch die Arbeitsproduktivität erheblich steigert.

Weiterlesen »